The Racing Journal Logo

“The Q Life” Joins Saddle Up Sunday on TVG


September 8, 2005     E-mail this page to a friend!

Amarillo, Texas, September 8, 2005 – “The Q Life,” a new racing lifestyle television program, joins the Saddle Up Sunday block of programming on TVG Network beginning September 11. 
 
“The Q Life” showcases American Quarter Horse farms and ranches, including a look at top sires and performers on the racetrack.  The Q Life also includes recaps of American Quarter Horse racing’s major events, previews of upcoming events and a look back at historic moments in American Quarter Horse Racing. 
 
Saddle Up Sunday is a two-hour block of television.  “The Q Life” will air every-other Sunday at 11:30 a.m. Eastern/8:30 a.m. Pacific.  Also featured during the Saddle Up Sunday block is “America’s Horse,” the American Quarter Horse Association’s award-winning weekly television show.  “America’s Horse” airs at 10 a.m. Eastern/7 a.m. Pacific Sunday mornings. Premiere episodes of “The Q Life” air Sunday evening at 10 p.m. Eastern/7 p.m. Pacific in TVG’s block of racing programs including “The Quarters.”
 
TVG has been an AQHA television partner, covering major American Quarter Horse racing events like the All American Futurity, MBNA America Challenge Championships, Champion of Champions, Los Alamitos Million and racing champion announcements. “America’s Horse” became the first regularly scheduled non-racing, equestrian lifestyle program for the network.
 
TVG is available in 39 million homes through Dish (Channel 405) and DirecTV (Channel 602) satellite systems and a number of cable networks.  Learn more about TVG at tvg.com.
 
For a Saddle Up Sunday programming schedule, visit aqha.com.