The Racing Journal Logo

HRTV to present live coverage of 44th annual Eclipse Awards on Saturday

January 15, 2015     E-mail this page to a friend!

The National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA), Daily Racing Form (DRF), and the National Turf Writers and Broadcasters (NTWAB) have announced that HRTV®, The Network for Horse Sports, will again provide live coverage of the 44th annual Eclipse Awards on Saturday, January 17.

The event-day television coverage of the Eclipse Awards, to be held at Gulfstream Park Racing and Casino, begins at 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time (6:00 p.m. Mountain Time) on Saturday, January 17.

Live coverage of the ceremony will also be available via, Racetrack Television Network (RTN), and

Once again, Jeannine Edwards of ESPN will host the ceremony. The crowning point of the star-studded evening, honoring the sport's brightest stars, will be the announcement of Horse of the Year, with Bayern, California Chrome, and Main Sequence as the three finalists.

HRTV will also conduct guest interviews with personalities who figure prominently in the big night during its day-long Saturday racing coverage.

The Eclipse Awards are presented by Daily Racing Form, Breeders’ Cup, and The Stronach Group and produced by the NTRA.